Desert Companion
 
Subscribe now
Current Issue
SEPTEMBER 2014
Click the cover to read the complete digital edition
Features
Ones to Watch

Departments
All things to all people
Dining
Editor's Note
End Note
Essay
Fiction
Notes and letters
Profile
Q + A
Sports
Take 5
the guide
upcoming events
Take 5
Through Sep. 1, 11a and 1p. The real animals in Vegas come out at night. Some are freaky, some are sneaky and some are downright creepy....   
Through Sep. 1, 10a-6p. Eighteen holes of serious indoor fun. Explore a tropical rainforest, navigate a polluted waterway and learn how to make a...   
Sep. 3, 7:30p. Professor of History Eugene Moehring will analyze the development of Reno and Las Vegas since 1945, with special emphasis on the...   
  0
Contact us

Mission Statement
Desert Companion is the premier city magazine that celebrates the pursuits, passions and aspirations of Southern Nevadans. With award-winning lifestyle journalism and design, Desert Companion does more than inform and entertain. We spark dialogue, engage people and define the spirit of the Las Vegas Valley.

Melanie Cannon, publisher
melanie@desertcompanion.com

Andrew Kiraly, editor
702.259.7856
andrew@desertcompanion.com

Christine Kiely, associate publisher
702.259.7813
christine@desertcompanion.com

Christopher Smith, art director
chris@desertcompanion.com

Brent Holmes, graphic designer
brent@desertcompanion.com

Scott Dickensheets, deputy editor
scott@desertcompanion.com

Heidi Kyser, staff writer
heidi@desertcompanion.com

Lisa Kelly, marketing manager
702.259.7817
lisakelly@desertcompanion.com

Chris Bitonti, subscription manager
702.259.7810
subscriptions@desertcompanion.com

Other Editorial Contacts

PR folks pitching stories: editor@desertcompanion.com
PR folks pitching dining stories: dining@desertcompanion.com
People submitting Guide listings: guide@desertcompanion.com
Everyone else: andrew@desertcompanion.com































































































































 

Best Doctors
Norm
Norm
Play the desert companion video

DC Scene
Recent Posts
8/29/14  
Looking back
8/27/14  
Door
8/25/14  
School starting + bacon jam
{more posts...}


Archives
Archives

Newstand Locations
Pick up your Desert Companion today at one of these Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf or Jamba Juice locations.
Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf LAKE MEAD & TENAYA
7291 W Lake Mead
Directions


PALMS CASINO
4321 W Flamingo Rd
Directions


UNLV
4550 W Maryland Pkwy Suite A
Directions


CARNIVALE
3377 Las Vegas Blvd
The Venetian Food Court
Directions


THE LAKES
9091 W Sahara Ave
Directions


THE DISTRICT
2220 Village Walk Dr Suite 140
Directions


MIRACLE MILE
3663 Las Vegas Blvd S Suite 45
Directions


CANYON POINT
10834 W Charleston Blvd Suite 200
Directions


TOWN CENTER
3645 S Town Center Dr Suite 101
Directions


PATRICK
6115 S Rainbow Blvd Suite 101
Directions


PALAZZO
3265 Las Vegas Blvd, Suite 1600
Directions


TOWN SQUARE
6599 Las Vegas Blvd, South #P-8149
Directions


BRIDGE
3377 Las Vegas Blvd
The Venetian
Directions


BOULDER CITY
Boulder Dam Credit Union
530 Avenue G
Boulder City NV
Directions

Jumba Juice

PEBBLE
1500 N. Green Valley Pkwy Suite 240
Directions


SAHARA & EASTERN
2675 S. Eastern Ave Suite 400
Directions


MCCARRAN MARKETPLACE
5905 S Eastern Ave Suite 108
Directions
NORTH MESA PLAZA
1829 W. Craig Road Unit 3
Directions


CANNERY CORNER
2546 E. Craig Road Suite 135
Directions


WESTLAND FAIR
1121 S. Decatur Blvd
Directions



Also available at Clark County and Henderson libraries.
Emerald City Smoothie

ST GEORGE
2376 East Red Cliffs Drive #502
St. George, UT 84790
Directions


Desert Companion